top of page

Officers: Giving Direction to Things

Governing - Caring - Managing


There are three boards elected from the membership of Immanuel Church who,

in various ways, are responsible for the life and work of the congregation.

The Session 

Class of 2023

Matt Carlton

Nancy Debbink

Kristi Leswing

Allyson Nemec

Class of 2024

Margaret Crowley

Mike Gillard

Tom Scott

Leslie Smart

Class of 2025

Laurel Heebsh

Sibyl McCarley

David Plank

Alicia Walker

Pastor & Moderator: Deborah A. Block 

Associate Pastors: Robert W. Ater, Teresa A. Larson, Susan J. Stoll

Session Committees: Adult Education, Church School, Membership, Mission, 
Personnel, Stewardship, Worship


The Session meets on the third Tuesday of the month.

The Board of Deacons

Class of 2023

Mar MacLeod Brahm

Tom Cooper

Lisa Lauren, Secretary/Clerk

Lindsey McKee, Moderator

Susan Teerink

Class of 2024

Cindy Helt

Dave Klehm

Will Loder, Vice Moderator

Ray Moulis

Elise Pennington, Treasurer

Class of 2025

Audra Brennan

Janet Christiaansen

Eileen Pierce

Mary Stetson

Advisory Members: 

Robert W. Ater and Susan J. Stoll


The Board of Deacons meets on the first Tuesday of the month.

The Board of Trustees

Class of 2023

Deborah Anderson

Melinda Bialzik

Marge Brindley

Jim Peterson

Class of 2024

Bill Morley

Victor Plantinga

Trent Poole

Terese Zinn


Class of 2025

Tamara Crum

Joe Dominguez

Duane Grimm

Ex-Officio: Deborah A. Block     
Church Treasurer: Jill Fahr


Trustee Committees: Building Maintenance, Decorating, Finance/Investment, Information and Communication Technology, Landscaping and Grounds Maintenance, Long-Range Planning, Stewardship and Endowment


The Board of Trustees meets on the fourth Thursday of the month. 

The Nominating Committee

The nominating committee is elected annually, five members from the congregation-at-large, two members from the Session (one of whom is the chair), one member from the Trustees, and one from the Deacons.  The pastor is an ex-officio member without vote. This committee nominates officers for the above governing bodies.  Ruling elders (Session) and Deacons are nominated and elected at the Annual Program Meeting of the Congregation in May.  Trustees are nominated and elected at the Annual Financial Meeting of the Congregation in January.     


2022-23 Nominating Committee: Will Loder, Marge Brindley, Kristi Leswing, Mike Gillard, Sarah Dominguez, Kate Lewis, Martha Mainland, Dave Perry, and Sharon Rose

bottom of page