top of page



The Rev. Deborah A. Block, D.Min.
(414) 276-4757

The Rev. Dr. Deborah A. Block is Immanuel's pastor and head of staff.  Since 1977 she has also served the congregation as co-pastor, associate pastor, and assistant pastor.  Dr. Block preaches and teaches regularly and moderates the Session (church board).  She provides pastoral support to the Board of Trustees and the Adult Education, Stewardship, Human Resources, and Nominating committees.  Dr. Block serves the wider church and community as chair of the Board of Trustees of Carroll University in Waukesha, Wisconsin. 

The Rev. Robert W. Ater
Associate Pastor
(414) 276-4757

The Rev. Robert W. Ater came to Immanuel Church in 2004.

A primary focus of his ministry is the invitation and integration of new members into the life of the congregation. He also provides pastoral support to the MIssion Committee and Board of Deacons.  Mr. Ater is a leader in the Presbytery of Milwaukee. He currently serves on the boards of Immanuel's neighborhood Interchange Food Pantry and Southeastern Wisconsin Common Ground.   

The Rev. Teresa A. Larson
Associate Pastor
(414) 276-4757

The Rev. Teresa A. Larson was called to Immanuel in September 2020.  The focus of her ministry is multigenerational Christian education and formation and congregational life.  In addition to leading the Immanuel Church School, Ms. Larson provides pastoral support to the Church School and Adult Education committees.  She also supports the work of the Parish Life Council, the congregation's hospitality and events team.   Ms. Larson is the chair of the Committee on Preparation for Ministry of the Presbytery of Milwaukee.  

The Rev. Susan J. Stoll
Associate Pastor for Spiritual Care
(414) 276-4757

The Rev. Susan J. Stoll joined the pastoral team at Immanuel in March 2015.  Her part-time, volunteer ministry has a particular focus on grief and loss.  She provides pastoral support to the Board of Deacons and counsels and prays with members experiencing loss.  She regularly prays with worshipers at the font following Sunday morning worship.  

The Rev. William H. Johnstone, D.Min.
Pastor Emeritus
The Rev. Jean Dow
Associate Pastor Emerita
The Rev. James C. Fisher, Ph.D.
Parish Associate

Music Staff

Steven J. Jensen
John S. Komasa
Choir Director

Office Staff

Sarah Campbell
Financial Administrator
(414) 276-4757
Crystal Stinemates
Program & Office Administrator
(414) 276-4757
bottom of page